HASTINGS BOROUGH COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES – AS OF COUNCIL ON MAY 2019 POLITICAL BALANCE RULES APPLY TO COMMITTEES

POLITICAL B				NOMINATIONS FOR 2019/20	NOTES	
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP		CONSERVATIVE GROUP
		LAB	CON			
Cabinet	Up to 10 (Leader to decide)	7	2	 1. Peter Chowney (Chair) 2. Kim Forward (Vice Chair) 3. Colin Fitzgerald 4. Judy Rogers 5. Andy Batsford 6. Sue Beaney 7. Maya Evans 	1. Rob Lee2. Andy Patmore	1 member from the majority group to be a non-portfolio holder and to Chair the Charity Committee.
Audit Committee	5	4	1	 1. Leah Levane (Vice Chair) 2. Peter Chowney 3. Antonia Berelson 4. Tania Charman 	1. John Rankin (Chair)	The Leader of the Council, who shall not be the Chair, is a member ex officio. With the exception of the above, members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Standards Committee	5 (+ 2 independe nts)	4	1	 1. Paul Barnett (Chair) 2. Margi O'Callaghan (Vice Chair) 3. Alan Roberts 4. Heather Bishop 	1. Mike Edwards	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader. Members may not appoint substitutes.

				NOMINATIONS FOR 2019/20		NOTES
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
		LAB	CON			
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	8	3	 1. Warren Davies (Chair) 2. Leah Levane (Vice Chair) 3. Margi O'Callaghan 4. Mike Turner 5. Paul Barnett 6. Ruby Cox 7. Andrew Battley 8. Tania Charman 	1. John Rankin2. Karl Beaney3. Paul Foster	No Cabinet Member may sit on O & S Committees. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chairs and Vice-Chairs of O&S Committee
Employment Appeals Committee	4	3	1	 1. Margi O'Callaghan (Chair) 2. Nigel Sinden (Vice Chair) 3. Heather Bishop 	1. Mike Edwards	
Employment Committee	4	3	1	 1.Peter Chowney (Chair) 2.Kim Forward (Vice Chair) 3. Judy Rogers 	1. Mike Edwards	

				NOMINATIONS I	NOTES	
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
		LAB	CON			
Licensing Committee	15	11	4	 1. Dominic Sabetian (Chair) 2. Antonia Berelson (Vice Chair) 3. Alan Roberts 4. Heather Bishop 5. James Bacon 6. Leah Levane 7. Nigel Sinden 8. Ruby Cox 9. Trevor Webb 10. Andrew Battley 11. Margi O'Callaghan 	 1. Andy Patmore 2. Karl Beaney 3. Rob Lee 4. Mike Edwards 	No Cabinet member with Portfolio. No more than 5 members of Planning Committee. Chair and Vice-Chair not to be elected from members of the Planning Committee.
Planning Committee	10	7	3	 1. Alan Roberts (Chair) 2. Ruby Cox (Vice Chair) 3. Heather Bishop 4. Margi O'Callaghan 5. Phil Scott 6. Trevor Webb 7. Warren Davies 	 1. Mike Edwards 2. Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood 3. Matthew Beaver 	No Cabinet member with Portfolio
Environment and safety Committee	5	4	1	 1. Heather Bishop (Chair) 2. Ruby Cox (Vice Chair) 3. Alan Roberts 4. James Bacon 	1. Sorrell Marlow- Eastwood	No Cabinet member with Portfolio